Bekanntgabe der Mission Board Chairs von Horizont Europa durch die Europäische Kommission

Die Europäische Kommission hat die Vorsitzenden der Mission Boards bekannt gegeben:

  1. Ms Connie Hedegaard, former European Commissioner for Climate Action, for the mission on 'Adaptation to Climate Change including Societal Transformation'
  2. Professor Harald zur Hausen, Nobel Prize Laureate in Physiology or Medicine, for the mission on 'Cancer'
  3. Mr Pascal Lamy, former Trade Commissioner and Director-General of the World Trade Organisation, for the mission on 'Healthy Oceans, Seas, Coastal and Inland Waters'
  4. Professor Hanna Gronkiewicz-Waltz, former Mayor of Warsaw, for the mission on 'Climate-Neutral and Smart Cities'
  5. Mr Cees Veerman, former Dutch Agriculture Minister, for the mission on 'Soil Health and Food'.

Ende Juli 2019 werden voraussichtlich die jeweils anderen 14 Experten jedes "Mission boards" nominiert.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf der Website der Europäischen Kommission